Trucial States formed into a centralized authority.


1820- Trucial States became centralized and effective states in their region in 1820, thus five states emerged in the western region of the Persian gulf. These states included Abu Dhabi (1820–1971),Ajman (1820–1971), ,Ras al-Khaimah (1820–1971), Sharjah (1820–1971),Umm al-Quwain (1820–1971) and included many different ethnic groups.


As the Trucial States became more globalized with the rest of the world during the 18 century, regions within the Trucial states became more centralized with the proper coordinations from their Emirs. Theses Trucial States located on the western half of the Persian gulf consisted with five provinces: Abu Dhabi (1820–1971), Ajman (1820–1971), Ras-al-Khaimah (1820–1971), Sharjah (1820–1971),Umm al-Quwain (1820–1971). These provinces of the Trucial were all controlled by different Emirs, but before the Emirs rose to power, these provinces were controlled by Sheikdoms. Sheikdoms are commonly misinterpreted, the term “Sheikdom” fundamentally means the political system in which these Arab regions were controlled by and not a person or people. So who and what are Sheikdoms? Sheikdoms are basically Sheiks, Sheiks in the Islamic Religion are the wise people of the society, the ones that are usually more educated and more informed about the religion of Islam. Therefore the political system in the Trucial States was controlled by the Sheikdoms of the region, until the Trucial States became more centralized and effective. In 1820, the Trucial States transitioned from Sheikdoms to Emirs and thus making each “state” controlled by an absolute monarch.